Society for Neuroscience – Awards and Prize

Ends on 4 April 2024

Jacob P. Waletzky Award

The Jacob P. Waletzky Award is given to a early career scientist (within 15 years of his/her PhD or MD degree) whose independent research has led to significant conceptual and empirical contributions to the understanding of drug addiction. Both basic and clinical researchers are eligible for the award. Future plans to continue to make significant contributions to addiction research and treatment is one of the selection criteria. This award is endowed by the Waletzky Award Prize Fund and the Waletzky Family.

More details:

Julius Axelrod Prize

The Julius Axelrod Prize, endowed by the Eli Lilly and Company Foundation, honors a scientist with distinguished achievements in the broad field of neuropharmacology (or a related area) and exemplary efforts in mentoring early career scientists.

More details :

Ralph W. Gerard Prize

The Ralph W. Gerard Prize in Neuroscience honors an outstanding scientist who has made significant contributions to neuroscience throughout his or her career.

More details :

Louise Hanson Marshall Special Recognition Award

The Louise Hanson Marshall Special Recognition Award honors an individual who has significantly promoted the professional development of women in neuroscience through teaching, organizational leadership, public advocacy, or other efforts that are not necessarily research-related.

More details: