Loading Events

« All Events

Cajal lectures : Whole brain imaging

Sunday 8 September 2019 - Saturday 28 September 2019

Registration before 20 May

Lecture program

Free access / Venue: CGFB

Monday 9th September
9:00 Katrin AMUNTS : « Brain Architecture : from cells to organ »

Wednesday 10th September
9:00 Jean-Michel FRANCONI : « MR image formation »

Thursday 12th September
9:00 Russ POLDRACK : « Task-related fMRI »

Friday 13th September
9:00 Tim DYRBY : « White matter architecture »

Monday 16th September
9:00 Fabrice CRIVELLO : « Structural brain MRI »

Wednesday 18th September
9:00 Urs RIBARY : « EEG-MEG connectivity dynamics »
11:00 Mikael TANTER : « Functional ultrasound »

Thursday 19th September
9:00 Arno VILLRINGER : « Infrared imaging »

Friday 20th September
9:00 Vince CALHOUN : « Intrinsic connectivity »

Monday 23rd September
9:00 Gitte KNUDSEN : « NeuroPET »

Tuesday 24th September
9:00 Sven CICHON : « NeuroIMAGING and omics »
11:45 Christophe TZOURIO : « Imaging markers for neuro-epidemiology »

Wednesday 25th September
9:00 Katrin AMUNTS, Gaëlle DOUAUD & Arthur TOGA : « Databasing, sharing and metaanalysing »

Thursday 26th September
9:00 Laura HARSAN : « Preclinical imaging »
11:00 Stéphanie DEBETTE, Kathinka EVERS & Reinhard MERKEL : « Brain imaging ethics »

 

About the course

The CAJAL course in Whole Brain Imaging is an intensive three-week course that will carry participants through the theory and practice of advanced methods for investigating brain structure-function relationships at the organ level. The course will balance lectures from world-acknowledged neuroimaging experts to experimental demonstrations and hands-on laboratory work in small groups. Participants will be introduced to a wide spectrum of techniques, from microscopic post-mortem brain cyto- and myelo-architectony to macroscopic in vivo 3D-imaging using magnetic resonance, functional ultrasound, near-infrared spectroscopy, electromagnetic waves, and gamma-ray emission tomography. Issues associated with whole brain neuroimaging multimodality and data-sharing will also be addressed. During the course, each participant will be given the opportunity to acquire and analyze whole-brain neuroimaging data in both preclinical and clinical environments.

Course director

Katrin Amunts
Jülich Research Centre
Germany

 

 

Co-directors

Bernard Mazoyer
CNRS
Neurodegeneratives Diseases Institute
UMR 5293
University of Bordeaux
France

 

Sylvain Miraux
CNRS – RMSB
UMR 5536
University of Bordeaux
France

 

 

Coming soon

  1. Cajal course : Biosensors and actuators for cellular and systems neuroscience

    Tuesday 25 June 2019 - Tuesday 9 July 2019

    Talks are open to everyone

  2. Conference – Stuart Firestein

    Thursday 27 June 2019 / 14:00

    How Biology Perceives Chemistry: The Mammalian Olfactory System

  3. Conference Labex Trail – Goran Angelovski

    Friday 28 June 2019 / 14:30

    Molecular fMRI with Bioresponsive Probes

  4. Atout neurones

    Saturday 29 June 2019 / 14:00 - 20:00

    Tournoi de bridge au profit de la recherche sur le cerveau et conférence d'Olivier Nicole (IMN)

  5. Seminar – Anne Brunet

    Tuesday 2 July 2019 / 11:30

    Understanding and modeling aging

Details

Start:
Sunday 8 September 2019
End:
Saturday 28 September 2019
Event Category: